Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

Make the rest of your life the best of your life

25 Jul

The best is yet to come

Published by Loshnee

The best is yet to come

Hi everyone, thank you for logging into my new blog. I started this blog because of my love for writing and talking, why not put it into use right. My hope is that all the posts encourage you and gives you a good laugh every now and then too. My first post is below, happy reading!

 

The best is yet to come - a single statement and yet so profound. Many of us find ourselves living in the past, holding on to what happened to us and why but what we forget is that better is on its way. The past is and always will be apart of ones journey but why dwell in it, it wont change anything will it? It may give you new ideas as to how to take revenge against that ex boyfriend but it wont change what has already happened so why go down a road that will make you bitter instead of better. Life has taught me many lessons and some of them I wish I didnt have the privilege of learning however the greatest lesson I learnt is that the best is yet to come. This realization excited me because in essence what it means is that no matter the situation better is on its way so I will not be defeated. I can not be defeated. See sometimes, situations make us believe that our sell by date has been sold and it is hard to believe past that point. I find myself there too, more often than I would like to but after a pity party or three I always find myself back at that point of the best is yet to come. According to the word of God, your breakthrough will come, your circumstance will change and it will get better but what I sometimes find difficult is that space between the situation showing itself and the breakthrough thats coming. Its the fight thats always the hardest but you cant speak of your testimony without your test. You have to just hold on to Gods promises in the inbetween phases and ensure that you are fighting through the negativity.

For a long time I believed that my best was to be a sports coach - don't get me wrong I loved coaching and a part of me always will - a win is still a win after all but in my heart I knew that coaching wasnt all I had to offer, there was more. My best was yet to come. I coached in many different schools for almost 4 years until one day one of the schools that I was coaching in offered me a teaching position as a sports coordinator and life orientation teacher. I was told that it was because of the passion and work ethic that they saw in me that they wanted me to join their team. If I believed that coaching was the best that I had to offer then I wouldnt have done more than I was appointed to do and I wouldnt have being blessed with the opportunity to join the team in a position such as the one I have now. I love teaching - the ability to mould minds and build confidence and positivity into others is an honour and funny enough I am still coaching. I have proudly termed it "the best of both worlds". See, for me, believing that something greater was coming my way encouraged me to stay focused and to do my best with what I had been given - sometimes thats all it takes. As I type this today, I believe that the best is yet to come, this is only a part of the journey - a step towards the next level if you will. 

This is what encouraging yourself and beleiving in yourself can do, it can make you see the success that is yet to come and allow yourself to believe that you will get there. When you motivate yourself you remind yourself that you wont always be in an unstable job, you wont always be unemployed, you wont always be broke, you wont always be at the bottom because better is on its way; yes the best is yet to come. Keep pushing through this season because morning always comes after the night and always remember that through your fight because at the end of it all you will be stronger, wiser and more equipped than you ever thought you could be. 

Dont allow yourself to stop believing in your journey, in who you are and in who God made you to be because you are special and unique enough to make it through. Work hard and let God do the rest, after all we are at our safest when He is in control and always remember that there are far, far better things ahead than what we left behind. 

 

Until next time - never stop smiling 

Loshnee 

Comment on this post
R
Indeed the best is yet to come #happiness
Reply
A
Great read Losh
Reply
L
Thanks Amanda
S
Great stuff doll love it!!!!
Reply
L
Thank you for all the support Shari :-)
S
great stuff
Reply
L
Thanks Sunil
J
Look at you go starting a blog! So awesome!!!
Reply

About this blog

Make the rest of your life the best of your life